Daily Archives: March 9, 2013

Adobe Connect Online Collaboration Night

Image
Adobe Connect Online Collaboration Night

The Adobe Connect session we had in our technology class was the first time I had ever collaborated online as a group with other classmates.  The only complaint, or rather comment I have is, I would have liked to have had a little more practice with sharing my screen.  The group I worked with was able to see my screen while we worked on our assignment for class but I was not able to see their screens. I could hear them though.  Below is a link to what my group and I created in an Adobe Connect classroom:

https://smore.com/pv5z

I think that Adobe Connect is an amazing platform for teachers and students to collaborate with one another online.   I am somewhat disappointed and surprised that our technology class only met online once all term.  The first time I had an opportunity to experience an Adobe Connect classroom was in my online class last term.   I was completely frazzled during that session because I had no idea what to expect.  The only information the teacher gave us before that day was that we would be presenting our assignment online to the rest of the class.  The assignment was one of our larger assignments for the term so that added to the stress.  I think that the teacher should done a practice session the week before, or even the day before, with the class so that when it came time for us to give our presentations we could have been more prepared.

Enhanced by Zemanta
